The Great Rift is the dimension God created after the flood to preserve the animals who wouldn’t be able to survive earth’s post-flood atmosphere, such as dragons.  It is an odd-shaped island in the midst of red and purple seas that is roughly the width and length of the Atlantic Ocean.

It is comprised of seven distinct regions, one of which is The Land of No Return.

The Land of No Return is southernmost region of the Great Rift; a Y-shaped canyon separates it from Keckrick and Varzack to the north. 

Like its counterpart Xyies at the northern tip of the Great Rift, the Land of No Return is cold and barren.  But unlike Xyies, there are no underground caves to provide a safe haven from the below freezing temperatures or the wind, snow and ice storms that constantly sweep across the land. 

Because of its uninhabitable nature, the Dark King uses the Zandadorian Portal to banish lawbreakers and traitors to this region. 

No one who has been banished to the Land of No Return has ever returned.

To find out more about the regions of the Great Rift, check out The Dragon Collector. ffffff